Jim Mullen & Dick Morrissey-1977 LP UP

2 Aug


Up was the debut album by British jazz-fusion duo Morrissey-Mullen. Produced by Herbie Mann, it was recorded in New York in 1976, and featured the Average White Band as the rhythm section, together with other leading New York-based session musicians.

Track listing

  1. “Footloose”
  2. “Sing Me Softly of the Blues”
  3. “Everything Must Change”
  4. “Philip Phuling”
  5. “What a Way to Go”
  6. “You’ll Know What I Mean”
  7. “Busted Fender”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: